Posted in hope, Uncategorized

This has to Begin somewhere: Why not here!

I’m so new to this, I don’t know what to do with this! It feels like Myspace and I think I may be getting old! Lol! I do not know the rules or how to’s, all I know is I have had this site up for over a month and I have yet to write about the Hope I give and receive on my journey to empower.  But I have to start somewhere and so do you! Step one is beginning and sometimes when we make up our mind to do something, we won’t know where to start or anything else after that!

I am going to start by introducing myself and telling you little by little what I am about and what I plan on accomplishing with this site! I am a work in continual progress so please bear with ME! My name is Sharika Thompson and I love Jesus Christ more than anything in the world! If you knew me before you probably do not know me now because God has been transforming me for quite a while. I am proud to say that I have been delivered from all that I thought I needed and I am now free and focused! I am 28 years old with no children, I have a bachelors in Arts (Communication), I pray, I coach, I braid, I model, I read, I frolic and I worship !

What I plan never works out because God is the head, shoulders, knees and brains of this operation. I lean on Him for everything so if I say God willing a lot it is because its on my menu of may I’s in the Name of Jesus! Currently I am out of season for my coaching jobs and applying to Graduate school, and modeling agencies! While looking forward to acceptance, and being signed (God willing) I do a great deal of preparing and praying for my future and the huge promises God has placed on my heart. It sounds like everything is all together but transitioning can be very scary, but un-comfort is where growth occurs.

One scripture that has pushed me to keep pressing in this season is, Philippians 3:13-14 and it reads” Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this on thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before, I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus”! We cannot look back and think we are going to prosper! So do not remind me about who I used to be or what I used to do,  I am a new woman heading to greater places than I have ever been. Eyes haven’t seen ears haven’t heard all He has planned for me! AMEN! But on this pursuit each endeavor is one step at a time and organization and obedience are keys I tell you ! Get yourself a passion planner and make sure you listen to what God is telling you! (Post on how He speaks coming soon)!

But before I start preaching let me stick to the menu of what I pray to encourage through this little ole blog! I pray that lives would be moved to their purpose and an enthusiasm and faith that cannot be moved! I pray that the hope provided here will be so contagious, that lives will be saved, transformed and forgiven. That somehow you will see that living simpler and sharing your blessings and talents go a long way and that glory will be given to GOD as I tell you what He is doing through my vessel!

 

 

Author:

My name is Sharika Thompson other wise known as @Sunkistpsalms on IG and I am a hope dealer out of San Diego, Ca! The reason for me starting this blog is that on my Faith devoted journey to follow my dreams and inspire, I figured I might as well tell all!! I pray that something that is written, read or viewed will touch your life in a way that helps you indefinitely on your walk with Christ!

13 thoughts on “This has to Begin somewhere: Why not here!

  1. Very well written my sister in faith
    God is definetly moving his passionate spirit threw you. I’m so glad that you have found peace in him it clearly shows all over your face.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Singing ԝorship ѕongs is nikce but that?s not the only ѕtrategy to worship.?

    Dаddy statеd, possibly to make Larry stop singing. ?There aare many waүs too ѡorship.

    Like

  3. Love this! I sense the passion and enthusiasm packed in every statement. I can definitely relate! Continue to inspire & uplift as you press forward on your journey, & let The Lord use you mightily!

    Love you in Jesus!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment